PDF Days: What we've learned while making a better mobile experience

AbleDocs: Lessons from implementing a PDF/UA-centric mobile reader

Presented by:
Matt Kuznicki, Chief System Architect (ADStream) at AbleDocs (GLOBAL)

Duration: 40 minutes
30 minutes of presentation, 10 minutes reserved for Q&A.

Time: 
17:00 GMT, 18:00 CEST / 12:00 ET / 09:00 PT

Date
Location
Online
We can't meet in person... but we can still talk about PDF!
Price
Free

Attend PDF Days Online 2021

Register for interesting presentations individually; all sessions are free!

What does it mean for a mobile PDF reader to focus on accessibility? How does a PDF presentation optimized for accessibility differ from a strictly PDF/UA conforming presentation? What challenges and drawbacks with untagged PDFs come from this focus?

In this session we'll share the lessons we've learned to date in implementing a PDF/UA-centric mobile reader: the challenges we've faced in creating experiences that attempt to delight readers in a variety of different situations; the considerations in transforming PDF/UA for re-presentation in different forms; and the mistakes we may have made along the way.